Words

Growing up, we learn to express through different mediums and one of them is through writing. I have grown to love writing my thoughts down on any paper I could find. As time passed, I have learned to pen down my words to typing my words on a computer. It can be said like a journal or a diary at first. Eventually, I now write other people’s words.

Words are very powerful. A video was once shared to me that a word or two words can make a huge difference in one’s life. Uttering the right words to someone can be life changing for the better or worse. Whenever I meet someone new for the first time, I always tell myself to let them express and listen to the words they have chosen to describe in their sentences.

Now that I write other people’s words, I always try to understand the person first to be able to paint their life story or emotions. They may use similar words when describing their experiences but the emotions and message behind each word can mean different from each other.

Many have come up to me saying thank you for writing this story or that story, you really captured what I was talking about or your story had helped motivate me to do something life changing. I always feel very honored to be able to project and share the many stories that have been shared with me. Some are very beautiful and inspiring while some can be very sad, left me teary-eyed.

Words are very powerful and I did not realize that until I started writing other people’s words. My whole life, I started writing down my own words, my own feelings. I will continue to write other people’s words as much as I can, especially those who feels that they do not have words to express or a voice to shout how they feel.

Leave a Reply

