Sad news

As I put my bags down from work today, I was shocked to receive unfortunate news. Baby Raimi, the baby who was suffering from Biliary Atresia that I featured a few issues ago on our paper has passed away.Β I received confirmation from his father Ramil moments ago.

 

For the past few events, Ramil together with his sister had been given a chance to sell t-shirts for Baby Raimi. They were there for OPM Hitmen, Andrew E and The New Salbakuta, and World Vision with the help of Ms. Vagelyn Federico.

 

I had personally purchased a couple of shirts from them to help. They did say that having Baby Raimi be featured on the newspaper had already helped them a lot too which the Sencio couple are very grateful for.

 

I may not have met Baby Raimi personally but through his loved ones, I have become attached to his story. I did not expect to be emotional as I am right now. My sincerest condolences to the Sencio family.

 

May you rest in peace Baby Raimi.

babyraimi

 

Here is his story

http://kabayanweekly.com/mother-asks-help-for-8-month-old-baby/

Leave a Reply

