A life to tale

As a local reporter, I meet lots of different people from all walks of life with different stories to tell, ups and downs, struggles and achievements. Professionally, I deal with them as much as I can that they are able to share their stories with me comfortably.

 

I am human after all, there are times that some of the stories I hear that do leave an impact in my life. I do not know everything in life so I am also learning to be a better person through the process.

 

One of the recent stories that I reported was about a baby who is suffering from biliary atresia. It’s a condition where the person’s liver is not properly working. The baby is 8 months old. To know more about it I’ll put the article that I wrote. I was happy the story was published in both our paper and website.

 

 Mother asks help for 8-month-old baby

By Jekah Carillo

A baby’s cry can be of a thousand reasons, not because he was hungry or needs a mother’s touch. Parents will never know the real health condition of their baby until running multiple tests.

Eight-month-old Raimi Sencio, son of Ramil and Catherine who both work in Abu Dhabi, suffers from biliary atresia. Raimi was diagnosed on December 18 and his parents was told by doctors that a liver transplant is needed to be done as soon as possible to save his life.

To continue reading click here or http://kabayanweekly.com/mother-asks-help-for-8-month-old-baby/

Leave a Reply

