#lifeofajournalist

I don’t know if you have noticed but I have been MIA lately. That’s because I now work for a newspaper, Kabayan Weekly. It’s a Filipino English newspaper in the UAE. I write local stories for online and print which is great. I cover events, meet and interview influential people from different industries.

Currently I was able to interview famous PBA stars from Alaska Aces and meet the world boxing champ, Manny Pacquiao. Other than that, I have also met people from the UAE government and from the Philippine government. It was a true honour how my work has led me to meet these people.

To keep up with my new stories which are published online or on print, follow my Twitter @Jekah_Carilloย ,ย my Facebook profile www.facebook.com/JekahCarilloย or my Instagram @Jekah_Carillo

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

