Have a word 2014

One of the events I had the privilege to cover was Have a word. It was held at Dubai Community Theatre and Art Centre (DUCTAC) on 15th November 2014. The purpose of the event was to showcase local literacy talent. They invited local authors and poets to come up on stage to read their poems or read parts of chapters of their books. They also had stalls on the sides that sold second hand books at a discounted price. I bought one book for Dhs. 10 which was a good bargain. This was a photo essay project that I had to do last year. That is why I only uploaded them now as I wasn’t allowed to upload them earlier. I do hope that there will be another Have a word this year. I would definitely attend it again. Hopefully I get to interview one of the authors or poets and post it here.

Update: My pictures are currently being shared at the official Facebook page of DUCTAC. Special thanks to Rachel and the DUCTAC team. DUCTAC Facebook Link

Leave a Reply

