What drones can do

I recently had the privilege to attend UAE Drones For Good Awards. His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Prime Minister and Vice President of UAE and Ruler of Dubai, launched a competition last year for drone makers or enthusiasts to present their best ideas for a drone to do. There were three categories: International, National and Government. Around 800 submissions were received. It was a two day event to highlight the semi finals all the way to the finals to award the winners in the end.

It was so fascinating to see so many ideas of what a drone can do, from agriculture to civil uses. The drones were first developed for military purposes and we all know how it is used during wars. They have reduced the risk of lives in the army. In the event that I attended, different shapes and sizes of drones were present. Each drone had its own ability to do a specific job. I wrote a feature story on it for my project. I also had pictures. I will share it once I have graduated which is later this year. For a sneak peak I’ll share two snaps at the event.

UAE Drones For Good

UAE Drones For Good - 1

Update: Here is a link to the article I wrote about this particular event UAE Drones for Good Award

One thought on “What drones can do

  1. Pingback: UAE Drones for Good Award | Reflective Notions

Leave a Reply

